How To: Mount a 42" curved LED light bar to your KJ

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Myke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! With some help/ideas from jeeplib05 I wanted to show you what exactly it took to get my 42" curved LED light bar mounted just above the top of my windshield. I am not a mechanic, I am not a professional, but sometimes I can figure stuff out. :weld:

Tools Required:
Philips head screwdriver
Drill with 3/16 or smaller bit
Allen Key (Most light bars come with one to tighten bolt that goes through the mount into the light bar)
Tape Measure
Marker
Loctite

Parts Required:

99-06 Chevy Silverado/GMC Sierra 52" curved light bar mounts by OMotor (Yes 52" is correct for the mounts but the KJ will only fit a 42" curved bar) - $20.99
Auxbeam 42" 5D Curved LED Lightbar 240w - $129.99
1/4" width 1/2" length sheet metal screws (Quantity 6) I went to my local fastenal and they had these in packs of 3 for ~$2.50

About the light bar and why I purchased this specific one.