Biggest tires i can run without lift?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ROHO

Reaction score
Hey guys and gals im new to the fourms, so be easy on me. ;)
Anyway i've got a 05 Jeep Liberty 2WD all stock. I was wondering what the biggest size tire is that i could run safely and without any rubbing would be? Without a lift or anything. I ask because my buddy is takeing some almost brand-new tires off his grand cherokee due to a little bit of rubbing on super sharp turns, and he's willing to just give them to me. Im not sure of the size but i think they are 29's.
Also i was wondering, what size are all the stock tires that come on the Libertys?

Thanks, - Kolton.

liberty84

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey bro welcome!!
I also have an 05 2wd I'm going 245/75/16 but I'm waiting on my OME/rancho lift.

BTW the tire section has a chart that tells u the width and diameter of tires, it was very usefull for me when I was looking for tires.

ROHO

Reaction score
Thanks for the help guys. Im pretty sure those tires are 245/70R16, im going to go look at them sometime today most likely. That tire chart was pretty helpfull.
Anyway i've got one more question, would my stock rims fit on these new tires? Im not sure but i think their 16's? I know the stock wheels i have are the aluminum one, not the plastic ones. I think the 16 in - 245/70R16, stands for the wheels but im not sure.

Thanks again - Kolton.

Ry' N Jen

Banned
Reaction score
Slightly North of the 49° th. Parallel... In HongC
Thanks for the help guys. Im pretty sure those tires are 245/70R16, im going to go look at them sometime today most likely. That tire chart was pretty helpfull.