How Do I Reset The Airbag Light?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

buckericlewis

Reaction score
I took my driver's side seat out (which I have done before with no problems) and put it back in and now my airbag light comes on and won't shut off. After the car is started it comes on with that nice little chime sound. I've also noticed that if I take my seatbelt off the seatbelt light doesn't come on. I know the seatbelt system is integrated with the airbag system, but I can figure out what I did. I've checked to see if I damaged the seatbelt sensor and checked to make sure it's plugged in tight, but everything seems good. What did I do? Help!!! That stupid light is driving me nuts!!!! ](*,)

eddiev9

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What were you working on when you removed the seat?

Well, I'm no expert (I'm sure others will have a better explanation or theory), but when I was installing my amp I noticed there were lots of tiny, bundled wires running around the vicinity of the seat under the carpeting (dunno what most of them are)...could something have gotten sandwiched when you mounted your seat back on (because I almost did that)?

Eddo

Full Access Member
Reaction score
buckericlewis said:
I took my driver's side seat out (which I have done before with no problems) and put it back in and now my airbag light comes on and won't shut off. After the car is started it comes on with that nice little chime sound. I've also noticed that if I take my seatbelt off the seatbelt light doesn't come on. I know the seatbelt system is integrated with the airbag system, but I can figure out what I did. I've checked to see if I damaged the seatbelt sensor and checked to make sure it's plugged in tight, but everything seems good. What did I do? Help!!! That stupid light is driving me nuts!!!! ](*,)