Best jack stands & jacks

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

biz999

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm just getting into working on my KJ and am in the market for jackstands. I have all of OReilly's, Autozone, Advance Auto and Napa in my town. Does anyone have experience with their jack stands and jacks?

M38 Bob

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I use AC Delco 3 1/2 Ton jacks from O'Reilly professionally. About $200. each with a 1 year warranty. They're holding up fantastic to the beating they receive on old, pitted, concrete in a tire shop being used hard. You can probably get by with less, but these are one hell of a jack.

ACDelco 34700 - Garage Jack | O'Reilly Auto Parts

I just recently picked up an AC Delco 1 1/2 ton mostly aluminum "racing" jack for service calls. Little fellow is easy to carry, quick jacking, and will pick up cars and most pickups easily. Might be all one would need around a home shop and priced about $125.

ACDelco 34745 - Aluminum Racing Jack | O'Reilly Auto Parts

Haven't beat the hell out of it on an everyday basis though.

Jack Stands are, well, ,,, ,,,,, jackstands.

Bob

eyehatetofu

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have the 3 ton Harbor Freight jack. I've had it about 2 years now and its been great. I got it on sale and then used one of the 20% off coupons; it was about $70ish. It lifts high enough to get the wheels of my lifted KJ off the ground. It lifts smooth and easy, and rolls around nice. No leaks, squeaks, or any issues.

Can't remember where I got my jackstands from; I think VatoZone but I'm not sure.

dougmac

Full Access Member
Reaction score
This is what I have found works best...... I have my Chevy on it here, but it also works with the Liberty. :)

You must be registered for see images attach

Last edited:

megatone

Full Access Member
Reaction score