Backup Camera Install - Looking for Reverse Wire

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jnook1

Reaction score
Hi All! Long time reader but first time poster...

I have a 2005 Jeep Liberty Limited that I've installed this Boss aftermarket HU in: http://www.amazon.com/BV8965B-Dash-Receiver-Bluetooth-Front/dp/B001QXDSTA

Using this wiring harness: http://www.amazon.com/Scosche-CR02B-Connector-Chrysler-Vehicles/dp/B0007KPRK6/ref=pd_bxgy_e_text_c

The HU has an orange wire that I believe I need to wire to the reverse lights on the Jeep, so the HU knows when to pull the backup camera video input.

Does anyone have a wiring diagram or know where this reverse light is located in the 2005 Liberty? This is my first time installing a HU, let alone a backup camera. Thanks very much!!

Tarikleesimsek

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I am sorry I have no idea but I am thinking about getting the same thing installed. How does this boss aftermarket hu looks in person? Are you satisfied with it? I am in between two brands and don't know which one to get:)

jnook1

Reaction score

Tarikleesimsek

Full Access Member
Reaction score
It looks ok, the dash kit I used didnt work perfectly with that model so I had to tweak it a bit and the metal shows a little on the sides. But overall I am happy. This is the dash kit I used: http://www.amazon.com/Metra-99-6505-Dodge-98-UP-Pocket/dp/B0007WTFB6/ref=pd_bxgy_e_text_b

and Antenna Adapter: http://www.amazon.com/Metra-40-CR10-Chrysler-Antenna-Adapter/dp/B0002BEQNE/ref=pd_bxgy_e_text_b

Ohh wow. So i guess no matter what we get we d always need a dash kit? Well I know nothing :) I didn't even know that we have to get antenna adapter :) if I got one before I see your thread I would try to plug it in where I took the stock radio out and try to figure out what's going on :)

m_volyrakis

Full Access Member